poem: loved one’s passing


to all who have experienced recent, and not so recent, deaths
of dear loved ones including dear ones Brian and Liezel

Note to readers: The six stages of grief
are denial, anger, bargaining, depression,
acceptance, and meaning. The stages are
non-linear in their occurrence, coming
and going, with non-specific time
frames of indeterminate duration. This
is our journey until healing and peace
work their way. Shalom beloveds!

click on images to see in their entirety

Screenshot 2020-05-15 at 8.52.05 AM2bceda5965071218ac76b36d2038fafa